~*2Deep*~

Archive for October 18th, 2011|Daily archive page

Reed Between the Lines ~ To Thine Own Self…

In Take 2: Film/TV Reviews on 18 October 2011 at 11:32 pm

The Cast

106 & Park (11Oct11)

Episode 1: Good Enough For Me

Episode 2: Big Girl TIme

Episode 3: Anger Management

Episode 4: To Thine Own Self

Okay, I am literally running in from the Howard University Poetry Cipher event with Talib Kweli. But I made it in time for the second episode. Will go back and catch the second episode.

Take 2 in 5, 4, 3, 2, 2, 2, 2, #ReedBtwnLines

Okay, after watching last week’s episodes I have decided that I like this show. No, scratch that…. I LOVE THIS SHOW! I think that the chemistry between Tracee and Malcolm is spot on. They are a believable television couple. It is so funny to see both of them as parents when we have never seen them as parents before. I also find it hilarious that Malcolm’s real life girlfriend ( Regina King) and his television wife (Tracee Ellis Ross) are hosting the Black Girls Rock. Lol.

So Kaci wants to be an actress. And she is into Blake Thomas this episode. Wasn’t she into Dylan last episode? Do girls really switch their likes this much? I wasn’t like that. Congrats, she got the lead. So Keenan and Kaci’s last name is Reynolds? The plot thickens? Read the rest of this entry »

Reed Between the Lines ~ Anger Management

In Take 2: Film/TV Reviews on 18 October 2011 at 11:27 pm

The Cast

106 & Park (11Oct11)

Episode 1: Good Enough For Me

Episode 2: Big Girl TIme

Episode 3: Anger Management

Episode 4: To Thine Own Self….

It is so past my bedtime, but I caught the first episode of tonight on the second go ’round.

Take 2 in 5, 4, 3, 2, 2, 2, 2, #ReedBtwnLines

Oh my Lord…. Keenan is going to pop a vein in his chest lifting these thin weights. This shirt is sagging on him. How do you sag in a wife beater? The last time I saw that Snoop Dogg was in Baby Boy.

I love how the Reeds are so attracted to one another. I think that more couples need to be this affectionate. I think it is realistic and obtainable. They are hilarious and so adorable!!!! I love it!!! I want my marriage to be like theirs, but the first time around…and not on my second marriage…lol.

Alexis is cute. She has a huge future ahead of her. Can we please turn her into the next Raven Simone? I want to keep her off sex tapes and from acting an ass at Spellman. What? I didn’t say either name, but you were sure as hell thinking it. Read the rest of this entry »