~*2Deep*~

BET Hip Hop Awards 2011~ And the Winners Are

In Take 2: Film/TV Reviews on 11 October 2011 at 8:14 pm

Check out my Prediction: Click here

Just a reminder:

If for nothing else, you should watch for the amazing host, Mike Epps.

LL Cool J is the honoree of the night.  He will join the list of other wonderful legends into the Hip Hop Hall of Fame. This I have GOT to see! I wonder if he will perform….. My request is “Jingling Baby” or “Doing it, and doing it, and doing it well.” But I will be happy with anything. Lol

Performers for tonight will be:

Big Sean, Lupe Fiasco, Roscoe Dash, Wale, Meek Mill, Rick Ross, DMX, Heavy D, T. I., & Wiz Khalifa. And shortly after you figure out that T.I’s parole office granted him permission to perform you noticed that I said DMX…. Yes, DMX AND Heavy D will hit the stage, Lord willing. What? You know how these Hip Hop award shows go.

But what would the Hip Hop Awards be without the cypher line up. Rumor has it that the cyphers will include:

Rick Ross, Tyga, Tech N9ne, Stalley, Soprano, Skillz, Royce Da 5’9”, Reek da Villain, Pill (ATL), Nitty Scott, MC (female indie), Meel Mill ( Philly), Lacrae9 GOSPEL RAPPER!!!), Lady of Rage, Kevin McCall, Kendrick Lamar ( Compton), Joe Budden, Jay Rock (Watts, CA), Gibere Forte, Frenck Montana (Bronx), Estelle, Joel Ortiz (Brooklyn), Dom Kennedy (L.A.), DJ Premier, Crooked I (West Coast), Chris Brown, Busta Rhymes, B.o.B., Blind Fury (Freestyle Friday Winner), Bid. K.R.I.T., Ace Hood, Termanology, Ludacris, Eminem, 2 Chainz, Yelawolf, Wale, Wais P (Brooklyn), Machine Gun Kelly (Cleveland), XV, Chris Sutton, Rico Staxx, & Sean Cross.

I know, you are thinking what I am thinking, who are half of these people? Lol. But it should make for a wonderful show tonight.

Now that I’ve caught you up, let the party begin.

Take 2 in 5, 4, 3, 2, 2, 2, 2, #HipHopAwards !

All I hear are screams, all I can see are strobe lights. And the opening performer is……..Umm.. I think I know who it is, but…Ummm. Okay, is this Young Jeezy? Wow, I am so out of the loop. lol. Great pyro. Oh Snap! T.I. hits the stage right behind him. Welcome back soldier. Now, to be honest, I wouldnt this would be the most hype song to OPEN the Hip Hop Awards with, but to each his own.  Now, the song that T.I. switched over to as the second song, THAT is how you open an ATL show!

Can someone PLEASE tell me why Tyrese was in the audience trying to look all hard? And who are all of these hoodrat looking females in the front rows? We have GOT to get better seat fillers. I love Lauri Ann Gibson’s outfit. She looks HOT!

Mike Epps did not say Hip Hop telethon!!!! DJ Khaled is a trip! Mike said he found “a rapper from Iraq last week and he knows that he is gonna blow up.” Now, give me a commercial break and I will break down what Twista said….lol. Mike said this dude needs Hip Hop “like a Basketball Wife needs a husband.” BWAHAHA!!! Oh, they even got Malcolm-Jamal Warner!

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

Busta Rhymes (Look at Me Now w/ Chris Brown & Lil Wayne) WINNER

Lil Wayne (Motivation w/ Kelly Rowland)

Nicki Minaj (Monster w/ Kanye West, Rick Ross, Jay-Z & Bon Iver)

Wiz Khalifa (Bright Lights, Bigger City w/ Cee-lo Green)

Wiz Khalifa (Till I’m Gone w/ Tinie Tempah)

Busta won it!!!! I told you I predicted it! Hell, We need to teach DJ Khaled how to introduce a category. I didnt even know which one it was. Busta said that the best part of winning an award is to watch people cheering for his win.

Big K.R.I.T starts of the cypher with DJ Premire on the wheels followed by Tech N9ne, Machine Gun Kelly,  & some dude I was too busy typing to notice the switch. B.o.B hit the stage next and somewhere int here he mentioned Debra Lee. lol. Yo, this was my first time seeing Machine un Kelly, but dude is SICK! He did not say he’ll make you as legendary as Cobain’s *gun cock*.

Did Mike Epps say that if your graduation party is your baby shower you are ratchet! If you are having contractions but afraid to leave because you dont want to miss Rick Ross…. get your ratchet ass out of there. lol.  So he announced that Wiz Khalifa already won rookie of the year and something else.

Wiz Khalifa hits the stage and all I want to do is  feed this motherf___er. But I’ll never under-estimate that he is putting it on Amber Rose. It’s always the skinny ones. But is there a shortage of clothing for people who make a hundred grand an appearance?

 

Rookie of the Year

Big K.R.I.T.

Big Sean Frank Ocean

Diggy Simmons

Tyler the Creator

Wiz Khalifa WINNER

I predicted Big Sean or Diggy Simmons. So I stand corrected. People like skinny dudes who cant afford clothes for a television appearance.

Wait, is Da Brat the MC Lyte equivalent for the Hip Hop Awards? She looks fly in that Jacket. I’m gonna call this the Fresh Out of Jail awards. smdh.

Reek Da Villian stats off the second cypher. His style is fresh, it’s like a pretty boy, prep, street dude. See, you can look presentable and still have swag. Niiiice. 2 Chainz ( ATL) has nice lyrics but he is making me hot in that huge ass jacket. WOW! He said “you’re a nobody; anorexic”. SIIIIIIICK! BUSTA!!!!!! (Brooklyn) he said “I’m merciless with the whoop ass” !!!!! NIIIIICE! bwhahahahahahaha I’m onna have to come back and transcribe this!!! lol. And he still gets better looking the older he gets and his flows get nicer too. LUDA!!!!!!!  (ATL). I love how he turned Tami Roman into a verb! lol. Did he say ” I dropped 8 like Octo-mom’s snatch”? WICKED!

Up next are Malcolm-Jamal Warner and Tracee Ellis Ross are up to present the next award.

Reese’s Perfect Combo Award

Ace Hood f/ Rick Ross & Lil Wayne -> Hustle Hard (Remix)

Big K.R.I.T f/ Ludacris & Bun B – > Country Shit ( Remix)

DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne-> I’m On One

Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes –>Look At Me Now  WINNER

Lupe Fiasco f/ Trey Songz -> Out of My Head

And the winner is……CHRIS BROWN!!!! I TOLD YOU!!!! Dont sleep on my predictions people!

Ummm… El Debarge, boo… you sound what is known as a HOT ASS MESS as the intro to this MMG intro. SMDH. But Wale’s locks are on POINT! ( Please notice that I said his locks and NOT his dreads.) Meek Mills sounds the same when he performs live.Are they really rapping or are they syncing it? Yup, they are syncing it. Maybe that is why El sounded horribly at the start, because his track hadn’t started yet and he had to go live.  Gives new meaning to Lightskin aint in…bwhahahahaha.

3rd cypher kicks of with Lady of RAGE!!! Where has she been? She still looks the same. I often wonder if the lyricists even listen to the beat of the track playing behind them. lol.  Blind Fury (SC, Wild Out Wed winner), did he just say “he goes AJ on this track because he goes free?” FRESH! I love him so much! Dom Kennedy (Ca), ummm did you just do a blind reference of Stevie Wonder RIGHT after Blind Fury steps back? Talk about not the right moment…lol. I am not feeling his flow at all. Skillz ( VA) wowowowowowowowow ! He said : you never come in like JAY-Z’s mustache”. hahahahah.

I hear the growl!!!!!!!!! I stood up in my damn bedroom!!! WHERE MY DOGS AT!!!!! I missed DMX. Damn, I hope he comes back because we miss his genius so much. Like, he is a HUGE part of Hip Hop. He did what others were afraid to do and he did it right! GET AT ME DOG!!!!! Yo, STOP! DROP! SHUT ‘EM DOWN OPEN SHOP!!!! OH NO!  Son, they just took me back to junior high! This is MY HISTORY with Hip Hop! This was truth! This was honesty put to music. This shit made sense to us! Not this mess that is out now. YEH, I SAID IT!   Y;all gone make me lose my mind, up in here! up in here! “….looking at the roof of the church. Preacher telling the truth and it hurts!”DMX, please come back…. we miss you *Poodle Bark*

Barry Floyd ( TT) from The Game comes out to represent Omari Stodomire.DAAAAAAAAAMN Barry’s head comes up to Omari’s belly button.lol. And then they joked on Ray-J! hahahahahah COMEDY!

Verizon’s People’s Champ Award

Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes-> Look At Me Now WINNER

Lil Wayne & Cory Gunz-> 6 Foot 7 Foot

Nicki Minaj f/ Drake-> Moment 4 Life

Kanye West f/ Rihanna-> All of the Lights

Wiz Khalifa-> Black & Yellow.

And again….. the winner is Chris Brown! I told you! And Busta said, in the end Chris has been through hell but it worked out for him. I have a feeling that very comment is going to resurface like herpes. lol. So…. Chris Brown is Hip Hop now? I thought he was a singer. I’m confused.

 4th cypher started out with DC’s finest, Wale. Pill (GA) needs to work on his articulation because it took me a minute to understand him. Apparently this is the MMG cypher. Stalley ( OH) stole Rick Ross’ beard… please give it back! Lord, please give it back! Meek Mill (PA) umm… he sounds slow…like short bus slow.But his punch lines are fresh. So far only him and Wale are holding it down for the MMG fam. They need to learn how to end their bars though. You are supposed to end on a strong point. Just saying. Can someone please tell me why black Santa is in this silk bowling shirt? Is this cool in the MIA? If so, please keep it there. YUCK! He said “buy a chick a new pad when she tastes good”. I will have nightmares from that line for the rest of my life.

TOO SHORT!!! Oh snap! They are bringing back all of my favorite people tonight. Hell, if Mystikal was in the house I would be in heaven. But I love how he spoke on the Power of Hip Hop…But he used that message to introduce Lupe Fiasco?

Lupe is in a class all his own. Okay, I get it now. I stand corrected. I just need to listen to Lupe more. This is an appropriate song as well. Just the visual of the female singer in full hijab is so powerful! Yeh, I give this performance 10 thumbs up. I love Hip Hop with a message. It is cool to have a dance move song every now and then, but we need stuff that will educate us as a people. We need something that carried secret message like old negro spirituals; they touched our soul but kept a message alive. I have faith that we will get back there one day…. but it is going to be a long road.  WAIT!!! That was Erykah Badu?!!!!! OH MY WORD! She took off the hijab and I almost fell off my platform bed. NOW THAT WAS A PERFORMANCE!!!

Nitty Scott, (NC) opens up the 5th cypher with a lil female power. Her skills are nice. Lacrae!!!!!!! If you are not in on the gospel rap scene, then you are sleeping on Lacrae and you shouldnt be!!! I have him in my mp3 rotation because the boy is SLAYING MCs in the name of the Lord. Soprano ( France)….yo, he is spitting in French! I know some French, but not enough to transcribe what hei sis saying. All I understood was “Nicki’s butt” and the Busta reference. Estelle and her alter ego is confusing me. I like her better as a rapper than a singer. What? This is my blog, which means my opinion.  I still say that Luda and Busta’s cypher was the illest.

BIG SEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do it! Do it! I’m Quagmire……. If you have not BOUGHT this album, FUCK YOU! Seriously! I can listen to this ENTIRE album. Do you know how hard that is to do in this day and age? Why couldn’t he be taller? Cause he could get it. And I am still waiting to blow up TMZ headquarters because Sean said that those naked pics were not him. Shame. I was all excited for like a week. lol. He could have claimed that pic…it was NOTHING to be ashamed of. I love how he can carry that set by himself, but glad Roscoe came out to help with my fav song! This beat is A BEAST!!!! Marvin & Chardonnay is a beat that I could fall asleep to and wake back up in the morning and keep it moving and never get tired. I know because I have done it, on repeat! Dont judge me!

Nelly comes out to present the next award. James Todd Smith. No one calls Mr. Dimples that these days…lol. But that is my teen heart throb. Mama Said Knock You Out! Around the Way Girl! I could go on and on. Yes, the look makes a female wet, but the skills and lyrics will give your medulla an orgasm. Def Jam was started with I need a Beat. But I Need Love is a classic! I agree with Busta, LL is a Lyricist! I never knew about his youth basketball league in Queen, NY. Fresh! We welcome LL Cool J into the I Am Hip Hop Hall of Fame!!!!

My acceptance speech, what I wont do is try to preach what I wont to is assume I am smarter than you and try to teach…… (Come back and I will fill you in when I play back my DVR). Just know that he is slaying the mic with his acceptance speech. His is teaching, this is what the rest of these rappers need to pay attention to. HE IS SAYING SOMETHING!!!! He made us all sit and listen. See, that is a real lyricist!

Only 30 minutes left. 6th cypher starts off with Ace Hood ( FL). Yeh, this one might come in second, because my wouth ALWAYS KILLS MCs in a cypher. Kevin McCall (CA) comes in next. His flow is ill. Tyga (CA) comes in to prove to me that technically this isnt a DIRTY South cypher, but still southern. lol.  Chris comes in to the cypher pulling in his probation. Bwhahahah And he mentioned his penis… and called is a big d__K. Ummm, Chris, Boo, We’ve seen the pics…lol.

Laurieann comes to present the next award.

 

Best Club Banger

Ace Hood -> Hustle Hard

DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross 7 Lil Wayne -> I’m On One

Lil Wayne f/ Cory Gunz-> 6 Foot 7 Foot

Waka Flocka Flame -> No Hands WINNER

Wiz Khalifa-> Black and Yellow

YC Worldwide f/ Futre-> Racks

And the winner is…. Waka Flocka. I told you! He was one of my predictions… but it it works. DMV STAND UP!!!! Wale comes up to accept the award for Waka. I wonder why Wakawasnt there.

7th cypher pops off with the Shady crew!!!!  Yelawolf ( AL) opens it up to show everyone how my home state of ALABAMA does it! Please dont sleep on us. We have that dirty south venom in us too. (I know you’re confused… I live in DC now, but I never forget home) Yela is doing us proud.  Joe Budden cracked me up how Eminem kept pausing before he began his rhyme. Where has he been? NOOOO! He said he “would have taken the wine out of Amy’s house.” Low blow dude…. just wrong. Niice.He said “sounafraid to die you would have thought I did it before.” Crooked I (CA) comein like he has beef with the beat! YOU BETTER WORK!!! His flow is nice. The way he switches it up is killer. Damn, I wasnt paying attention to see this dude’s name, but the skinny jeans and booty clapped line was funny.Yo, he said ” they praying for us to break like Beyonce’s water”. Royce Da 5’9″ (MI) is killing me with his Hi Rihanna, and Bye Rihannas….lol. His flow is coffin prep, he is killing it! Eminem comes in to close it up! You already know…… The mic just quite because it couldnt handle it. Btu Em is hilarious in this cypher. Good to see him back in his element.

Heavy D!!!! the overweight lover’s in the house!!!!  WHere’s Flex Alexander? Remember when Flex used to be his backup dancer? Damn, I am telling my age. lol. But this is classic music! We need the younger ones to see/hear this. You can still say something worth hearing and be a Hip Hop artist. But it is taking me back. Is It Good To You?! YES!!!! I am loving how the backup dancers are doing old moves as well. See, keeping it clean but sexy. You better dance Heavy! I remember when Heavy was too heavy to keep up with his dancers, glad to see him healthier.  And then he brings Tyrese out! hahahahahahahaha  Now that we found love… man there are so many movies that ended with this. Didnt Rush Hour end with this on the soundtrack? lol. Or was it a Will Smith Movie… Hitch? I swear I am like a pop culture almanac lol.  Ummm… we have 5 minutes left.

 

Best Hip Hop Video

Big Sean f/ Chris Brown -> My Last

Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes –>Look At Me Now WINNER

DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne-> I’m On One

Eminem f/Rihanna -> Love the Way You Lie 

Kanye West f/ Rihanna -> All of the Lights

I predicted Eminem, but Chris Brown took this one home as well. Who knew? lol.

Wait, the show is over already? Mike didnt really get to “host” persay. Ummm… that was the fastest award show ever.

Well, if you are wondering about the other categories… worry no more. Here they are and so are the winners! 

 

Best Live Performer

Busta Rhymes

Cee-Lo Jay-Z

Lil Wayne WINNER

Kanye West

I predicted Cee-Lo, but I am not mad that Lil Wayne won.

 

Lyricist of the Year

Jay-Z

Lil Wayne WINNER

Nicki Minaj

Rick Ross

Kanye West

I predicted that Kanye would win, buuuuuuuut Lil Wayne took this one too. lol.

 

 

Hip Hop Video Director of the Year

Gil Green (Drake’s “I’m On One”)

Anthony Mandler (Rihanna’s “ Man Down” )

Chris Robinson (Lil Wayne’s “ How to Love” & Nicki Minaj’s “Moment 4 Life”)

Kanye West ( Runaway)

Hype Williams (Kanye’s “All of the Lights” & Miguel’s “ Sure Thing”)  WINNER

Eat my dust, snitches!!!! I TOLD YOU HYPE WAS THE SHIT! You better act like you know!

 

 

Producer of the Year

J.U.S.T.I.C.E League

Kane Beatz

Lex Luger  WINNER

Kanye West, Emile, Jeff Bhasker & Mike Dean

No I.D.

Lex was one of my predictions, so technically I still predicted it! lol. I swear I shoul dhaveput money on this show.

 

MVP of the Year

Lil Wayne

Nicki Minaj WINNER

Rick Ross

Kanye West

Wiz Khalifa

Nicki was one of my predictions…. so I am still good to go. I’m going to open up a psyhic hotline after this much success. lol.

 

Track of the Year

Lil Wayne f/ Cory Gunz-> 6 Foot 7 Foot (Produced by Bangladesh)

Wiz Khalifa -> Black and Yellow (Produced by Stargate) WINNER

DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross 7 Lil Wayne -> I’m On One (Produced by T-Minus)

Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes –>Look At Me Now (Produced by Diplo & Afrojack)

Big Sean f/ Chris Brown -> My Last (Produced by Lex Luger)  

FINALLY!!!! I lost one. I didnt pick Wiz Khalifa for anything. lol. But I think that I did say something about it becoming popular due to the Saints and Steelers. So… I semi-predicted it. lol.

CD of the Year

Big Sean -> Finally Famous  PREDICTION WINNER

Lupe Fiasco -> Lasers

Nicki Minaj-> Pink Friday

Kanye West-> My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy WINNER

Wiz Khalifa-> Rolling Papers

Okay, so I lost another one. Big Sean should have taken this one home. You guys need to listen to more of his music. I’m Kanye-ing Kanye.  

DJ of the Year

DJ Drama PREDICTION WINNER

DJ Enuff

DJ Envy

DJ Khaled  WINNER

DJ Prostyle

 I predicted this as well! lol.

 

 

Made-You-Look Award

Jay-Z

Lil Wayne

Nicki Minaj WINNER

Kanye West

Wiz Khalifa

I won again.

 

 

Best Hip Hop Blog Site

AllHipHop.com

Bossip.com

NahRight.com

WorldStarHipHop.com WINNER

RapRadar.com

They were one of my predictions, but I honestly thought that Bossip would have won. 

Best Mixtape

Big K.R.I.T.-> Return of 4Eva

B.o.B.-> No Genre

J. Cole-> Friday Night Lights  WINNER

Kendrick Lamar-> Section .80

Frank Ocean-> Nostalgia, Ultra

I need to find a new way to say I TOLD YOU SO!

 

Hustler of the Year

Diddy

Jay-Z WINNER

 

Lil Wayne

Rick Ross

Kanye West

I straight up called this one too. lol.

Sincerely,

~*My Mother’s Daughter*~

  1. With regard to my personal very first Publish with this forum, i would like to thanks by giving you my own personnal selection of very best Support on The Web to your Interpersonal Advertising.

    Everybody Have a Twitter Account, A Facebook FanPage… Social marketing and advertising is very important Nowadays and may help you to attract targeted Traffic.

    This is my own Choice, All costs nothing!:

    1. YouLikeHits: Free Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers, YouTube Views, Digg Followers, StumbleUpon Followers and Website Hits! Join For Free Now
    2. TraffUp: Free Websites Hits, Twitters Followers and Retweets. Join For Free Now
    3. Twiends: Targeted Twitters Followers by Country & Interets. Join For Free Now

    BONUS:
    Get 1000 Free Backlinks just for Sign Up (it’s free!) on 247Backlinks

    You want more Free Backlinks, Traffic, Seo Soft & Service review… All to get max exposure on internet and Search engines, don’t forget to Follow Me:
    My Twitter: twitter.com/buildbacklinks5
    My Facebook Page: facebook.com/SeoBacklinksTraffic

    Thanks, and Happy Link Building and Social Marketing!

  2. […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#splittitlebox {text-align: center;}#singletitlebox {text-align: center;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = 'none'; } function closesingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } Usher – Lil FreakCelebrity Fashion: ALEXIS BLEDEL’s Colorful Missoni Maxi Dress… Yay Or Nay?Alexis Bledel Hollywood ActressStoney And Bill Hottie Of The Day: Marisa Miller October 28, 2011Miami Hurricanes' Lamar Miller held in check by Virginia defenseBET Hip Hop Awards 2011~ And the Winners Are […]

  3. Finding a good supplement is one of the key factors to living a healthy life. For me, this vitamin has always proven to be the best. It just gives your soul what it needs and it doesn’t have all of those harmful side effects as all of the bad ones. It’s also one of the cheapest ones out there.

  4. I liked as much as you will receive carried out proper here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nevertheless, you command get got an edginess over that you want be delivering the following. unwell indubitably come more formerly again since exactly the similar nearly very steadily within case you defend this hike.

Leave a Reply

